Of Short Poetry

Hello, dearest Raven Rumps. Recently we’ve been studying poetry in English, and I’ve been rather inspired. I thought I would try my hand and see how it goes, so he’s a poem from yours truly. This poem is based off of a drawing that I did, entitled, “Blanche,” which I plan on making into a canvas painting during the summer. Hope you enjoy!

“Blanche.”

There once was a girl who had an umbrella,
Under which it rained.
She carried the umbrella wherever she went,
To remind her of happiness feigned.

Everyone would ask her wherever she went,
“Why does your umbrella rain?”
And she would always answer to them,
“To drown out all the pain.”

It’s rather short, but that’s what I came up with. This will be my second to last post for the year, and I’ll submit my senior year recap very soon for all of you to read. So long for now, Rumpsies~

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *